ZSH bindings behave strangely out of the box

I’ve installed the latest Archlabs last night and haven’t modified anything thus far.
First of all, i do love how everything looks and is set up out of the box.

I am however experiencing some strange behavior. Whilst in ZSH i cannot use Ctrl+R, Home, End, Page Up/Down. Home and End just print the letter H a F on a new line. And page up/down change the case of the character that the cursor is on. Just like Ctrl left and right don’t seem to be working. I’m just using the preinstalled Xfce terminal. I did also try to use gnome-terminal. But same problem there. Also going alt+f1 where TERM=linux doesnt work. I’m not experiencing this issue in VIM or when i switch to bash. So i suspect the issue lies somewhere within ZSH. I’d like to keep using ZSH (although i’m new to it) but this isn’t very workable and judging by the configs that are located in .zsh/ this behavior isn’t intentional.

I’ve tried to read my share of stackoverflow questions and i searched around the forum but i couldn’t’ find an answer to this particular question, especially since i haven’t changed anything out of the box.

Thanks for the help in advance.

See this thread Zsh, rxvt-unicode & escape sequences

Note that keys like <Ctrl-Arrow> and <Ctrl-r> are non-standard and can differ depending on the terminal, shell, and shell bindings.

The Ctrl-arrow keys aren’t bound by us, I believe Ctrl-r depends on which editing mode your in, for emacs mode I think it’s reverse search, in vi mode insert I think it’s the same and in normal it’s redo. I might be wrong there, see ~/.zsh/settings/bindings.zsh

In the future, the shell configs are getting simplified. A large portion of it is to suit my taste but most people just find it more confusing and unnecessary than helpful.