[SOLVED] How can i install archlabs old-style (a.k.a. w/o customizations)

Hey guys! First of all, I would like to say thank you for your hard work on this project. I’m using archlabs more than a year on my notebook without any issues.

Recently i bought a new notebook for myself. I was planning about going with archlabs again but i couldn’t install it perfectly. I think installation phase has become more complicated for someone like me.
I’m looking for out of the box experience same as before. I mean that pre-installed programs, same terminal, same config files, same menus, same vm/dm (i don’t know which one is correct in here), even same right click menu and pre-configured color themes.

To sum up, how can i get an archlabs running notebook like former. I’m not an expert at gnu/linux, but I believe that if you help me I can achieve.

Thanks to every single person who reads my message.

Sincerely yours
-ulpian

Hi @ulpian and welcome to the forum. Did you by chance kept an old iso somewhere or have the usb installer that you used to install on your other notebook? Have you tried the newest iso? The installer on the newest iso has easy to follow instructions for an efi install. You just need three partitions (recommended). You need the boot partition, the root partition with ext4 journal (recommended), a home partition with ext4 journal. The swap can be a partition or a file.

1 Like

Hey @sevenday4 thank you. It’s nice to be here.

I have 4 iso files right now,
*4a1ce85fc8380ea8e0945b603aa8d66f538c42ac *archlabs-2018.07.28.iso (contains old installer)
*85b290cd4f8de4088b14ccbf89c11ec06834e10d *archlabs-2018.12.17.iso (might be faulty, sha1sum didn’t match with Sourceforge)
*55a057690fd28ef9a41ec98004ea8711e5cb484c *archlabs-2018.12.17.iso (fresh download)
*8cbcb1416e4389ec5e95ba232de7224215961bb8 *archlabs-2019.01.20.iso (fresh download)