Greeting World!

Hi every one
I am Louis aka Kreaum (the pronuncitation is like crom from conan) from France.

I’m a newbie linux user, I start this year linux for my studies of computer science in France with ubuntu, a debian raspberry and a little bit open suse (how install linux, how configure and create a data server) (I use all of these distro in classroom) .

Like for the futur it’s possible I will work on linux computer, I decided to have a computer with linux only. During two week, I use ubuntu (to learn how use the commande line). A friend tell me if I really wanna learn linux, I could use arch linux even if isn’t newbie friendy, so I try arch linux during two weeks and I like it but during these weeks, I had some problems with my wireless may be caused by an error of installation and my research of solutions (wiki, youtube tuto, guide) wasn’t usefull to resolve it.
So I search an arch linux like but easy of installation and I found archlabs.
Easy of installation and creation, he seduce me and now I here, writting my little linux journey :laughing:

Like a lot of people on this forum, I like metal (power/folk mainly) but also rap and reagge.

Hope you could help (very probable) and I could help you (now, I don’t think it’s probable :sweat_smile: )
See you soon

PS: Sorry for this big introduction and the probable syntax errors :laughing:

5 Likes

Welcome aboard mate !

Welcome @Kreaum you will have quite a lot to learn, but also lots of support, lots of fun and a great bunch of friendly people (some days myself included!!!). See you around

Welcome to you by an another frenchy…

The French connection !

1 Like

Borsalino’s friends

That’t a great introduction. You should enjoy the fourms as much as you will ArchLabs. I do. Thanks for sharing.

Welcome.

Welcome friend!