Failure Installing RStudio - can't find tools.jar

I am a newbie, but I have managed to find where the likely answer to my question exists, but I am unable to gain wisdom, even when I RTFM several times.

I am not able to successfully build and install the RStudio package. And the page that likely has the answer is here: Java package guidelines

I can see that Arch Linux does NOT use the JAVA_HOME construct, but I am not sure what is next. Here is what I get as clues from bash with my attempt at makepkg -si:

==> Entering fakeroot environment...
==> Starting package()...
Unable to locate tools.jar. Expected to find it in /opt/jre1.8.0_60/lib/tools.jar
Buildfile: /home/roro/aur/rstudio/rstudio-desktop/src/rstudio-rstudio-6979d6d/src/gwt/build.xml

ext:
   [jscomp] None of the files changed. Compilation skipped.

javac:

BUILD FAILED
/home/roro/aur/rstudio/rstudio-desktop/src/rstudio-rstudio-6979d6d/src/gwt/build.xml:81: Unable to find a javac compiler;
com.sun.tools.javac.Main is not on the classpath.
Perhaps JAVA_HOME does not point to the JDK.
It is currently set to "/opt/jre1.8.0_60"

Total time: 0 seconds
make[2]: *** [src/gwt/CMakeFiles/gwt_build.dir/build.make:57: gwt_build] Error 1
make[1]: *** [CMakeFiles/Makefile2:112: src/gwt/CMakeFiles/gwt_build.dir/all] Error 2
make: *** [Makefile:152: all] Error 2
==> ERROR: A failure occurred in package().
    Aborting...
[roro@rolap rstudio-desktop]$ 

I did not get such an error message installing (the at that time latest version of) rstudio from aur (https://aur.archlinux.org/packages/rstudio-desktop-bin/) manually on an almost clean-install archlabs, so I would have to search the internet for a solution just like you. That being said, see the link I posted - apparently it is not the newest version anymore but this is the version that worked for me. There might be a problem with the new version/build.

I hope that your problem is here, tomorrow I’ll see if I fill it out

It is currently set to “/opt/jre1.8.0_60”